Classes

Understanding Domestic Violence for Chaplains

Date: 
Wed, 04/23/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 04/30/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 05/07/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 05/14/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 05/21/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 05/28/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
127 West 127th Street, Rm 432, New York, NY 10027

Understanding Domestic Violence for Chaplains 

6 Wednesday evenings from April 23 - May 28 
6 PM - 8:30PM
at 127 West 127th Street, Rm 432, New York, NY 10027

Specifically designed for chaplains, this course aims to increase the awareness of the nature, extent and consequences of domestic violence and assess the resources and roadblocks to providing safe and healing spiritual care for victims/survivors, bystanders, and perpetrators.

Special Workshops: Working with Children Exposed to Domestic Violence

Date: 
Thu, 04/03/2014 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Location: 
127 W 127th St, Conf Rm 432, New York, NY 10027

Join us for the second of two Special Workshops on Working with Children Exposed to Domestic Violence with renown trainer and author, Flora Colao

Thursday, April 3, 2014, 10 AM - 4 PM 

story graphic

Understanding the Impact of Domestic Violence on Pregnancy: Training

Date: 
Thu, 11/21/2013 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Location: 
127 W 127th Street, Rm 432, New York, NY 10027

Understanding the Impact of Domestic Violence on Pregnancy

The Power of Transformation: Identifying and Overcoming Vicarious Trauma

Date: 
Wed, 01/15/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 01/22/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 01/29/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 02/05/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Wed, 02/12/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Location: 
127 W 127th Street, Rm 432

What is vicarious trauma and how does it it affect your agency or organization, the work you do with clients, and you personally? Take our 5-day course and learn strategies to minimize the effects of vicarious trauma.

Understanding Domestic Violence: Essentials and Intersections Fall 2013

Date: 
Wed, 07/24/2013 - 10:00am - 11:00pm
Wed, 07/31/2013 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Location: 
127 West 127th Street, Room 432, NYC 10027

Understanding Domestic Violence: Essentials and Intersections (also known as DV101) is a four-day intensive course on the fundamentals of domestic violence (also known as Intimate Partner Violence).

Women's Empowerment Group for Survivors

Date: 
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 11:15am - 12:45pm
Location: 
127 W. 127th St., Suite 432, New York, NY 10027

Women’s Empowerment Group