Events

CONNECT Faith Partner Convening

Date: 
Mon, 05/15/2017 - 10:00am - 3:30pm
Location: 
CONNECT: 127 West 127th St, Room 432; Harlem NY 10027

CONNECT Faith Partner Convening
Monday, May 15, 2017
10:00am - 3:30pm
CONNECT: 127 West 127th Street, Room 432
New York, NY 10027 

Tamar: (The Two-Gated City) Staged Reading

Date: 
Sat, 04/08/2017 - 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Location: 
First Presbyterian Church of Astoria, Queens: 23-25 Broadway, Ground Floor; Astoria, NY 11106-4172
Tamar: (The Two-Gated City) Staged Reading
Saturday, April 8, 2017
7:00pm
First Presbyterian Church of Astoria Queens
23-25 Broadway, Ground Floor; Astoria, NY 11106-4172
 

Yoga - CANCELLED

Date: 
Wed, 03/15/2017 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Location: 
CONNECT: 127 West 127th St, Room 432
YOGA - CANCELLED
Wednesday Mar 15 
10am - 11am
CONNECT: 127 West 127th St, Rm 432

CSW61 Symposium: Supporting People's Actions to Empower Women at the Margins

Date: 
Sat, 03/18/2017 - 10:00am - 4:00pm
Location: 
Fordham Law School: 140 W 62nd St @ Lincoln Center

Supporting People’s Actions to Empower Women at the Margins
March 18, 2017 10:00am to 4:00pm
Fordham Law School:
140 W 62nd St @ Lincoln Center
Advance registration required

POSTPONED: Healthy Self, Heal-Thy-Self Group for Survivors

Date: 
Wed, 03/22/2017 - 11:15am - 12:45pm
Wed, 03/29/2017 - 11:15am - 12:45pm
Location: 
CONNECT: 127 West 127th St, Room 432
POSTPONED TO APRIL 12: 
HEALTHY SELF, HEAL-THY-SELF
Group for Survivors
This group will begin on Wednesday, April 12th. 

CONNECT Joins Theatre of the Oppressed at Riverside Church

Date: 
Sat, 03/18/2017 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: 
Riverside Church: 490 Riverside Drive, Room 13T; New York, NY 10027

Theatre of the Oppressed Uptown Workshop at Riverside Church
Saturday, March 18, 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Riverside Church:
490 Riverside Drive, Room 13T
New York, NY 10027 

Augusto Boal presenting a workshop on the Theatre of the Oppressed in New York City. Riverside Church, May 13, 2008.

Kundalini Yoga & Meditation - CANCELLED

Date: 
Tue, 03/07/2017 - 6:15pm - 7:30pm
Tue, 03/14/2017 - 6:15pm - 7:30pm
Location: 
CONNECT: 127 West 127th St, Room 432

Kundalini Yoga & Meditation class is cancelled on March 7th.

Due to weather, Kundalini Yoga & Meditation class is cancelled on March 14th.

Shattered Silence: Critical Conversations About Intimate Partner Violence in African-American Community

Date: 
Mon, 03/06/2017 - 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
Nexus Building, Adelphi Room (2nd Fl); Adelphi University Campus - 1 South Avenue; Garden City, NY
Shattered Silence: Critical Conversations About Intimate Partner Violence in African-American Community
Monday, Mar 6 

Beyond the Bars: Transcending the Punishment Paradigm

Date: 
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat, 03/04/2017 - 10:00am - 5:30pm
Sun, 03/05/2017 - 11:00am - 5:30pm
Location: 
Columbia University
2017 Beyond the Bars Conference: Transcending the Punishment Paradigm
Thursday - Sunday, Mar 2 - 5 
Columbia University

MONTHLY MEN'S ROUNDTABLE

Date: 
Thu, 03/30/2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
CONNECT: 127 West 127th St, Room 432
Men’s Roundtable: Impact of Prisons on Men & Families
Thursday, March 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm 
CONNECT:127 West 127th Room 432