Events

Shine the Light on Domestic Violence!

Date: 
Mon, 10/07/2013 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Location: 
3 W 29th Street, 9th Floor Conference Room

 

Jericho Road Walk-A-Thon: Breaking the Bonds of Violence

Date: 
Sat, 10/05/2013 - 9:00am - 3:00pm
Location: 
Marine Park, Avenue U between 32nd and 33rd Street

 

CONNECT is proud to be partnering with Jericho Road on their 6th Annual Walk A Thon “Breaking the Bonds of Violence”. 

Dynamics of Domestic Violence & HIV/AIDS: What Faith Communities Need to Know!

Date: 
Thu, 10/03/2013 - 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Location: 
Ebenezer Baptist Church, 36-12 Prince Street, Flushing, NY

Sally MacNichol, Co-director of CONNECT will be speaking on the importance of preventing violence against women to build safe families and peaceful communities at:

6 Years of our Men's Roundtable: Looking back, looking forward

Date: 
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 05/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 04/29/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 03/27/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 02/27/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 09/26/2013 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 10/22/2013 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Wed, 12/18/2013 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 01/30/2014 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Location: 
127 West 127 Street, Room 432, New York NY 10027


This June, we’re proud to complete six years of our monthly NYC Men’s Roundtable! Join us

THURSDAY, June 26
6:30 - 8:30 PM
CONNECT Offices
127 West 127 Street, Room 432
New York NY 10027

to close out year 6 of the roundtable and figure out which way forward into year 7.

 


Community Dialogue: Living The Pledge

Date: 
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 04/10/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 09/12/2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 10/10/2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 11/14/2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 12/12/2013 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 02/13/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Thu, 03/13/2014 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Location: 
127 W 127th Street, Rm 432

This July, our Community Dialogue is back after a brief break! We’ll focus our conversation on our Father’s Day Pledge that men and boys in 55 cities across the US and Canada took this June.

Thursday, July 10
6-8 PM
127 West 127th Street, NY, NY

CONNECT Faith Training: Responding to Domestic Violence in Faith Communities

Date: 
Thu, 12/05/2013 - 9:30am - 4:30pm
Thu, 12/12/2013 - 9:30am - 4:30pm
Location: 
127 W 127th Street, Rm 432

CONNECT Faith presents “Responding to Domestic Violence in Communities of Faith” - a two- day training for Religious Leaders, Spiritual Activists and All People of Faith

Thursdays, December 5 and 12

DV Pregnancy Breakfast

Date: 
Mon, 09/23/2013 - 10:00am - 12:00pm
Location: 
127 W 127th Street, Rm 432

Domestic Violence Pregnancy Breakfast

Hombres Dialogando

Location: 
127 W. 127th Street, Rm 432, New York, NY 10027

Hombres Dialogando also known as “HD” welcomes all Spanish speaking MEN to come talk about Manhood, Fatherhood, Relationships and Immigration obstacles.  

story graphic